Pulldown Menu

The CITY Center for Collaborative Learning board of directors appointed three new members this fall. Joining the Board of Directors are Candace Feldman, Leslie Novick, and Glen Warner.

Candace FeldmanCandace L. Feldman is the Director of Programming for UA Presents. Previously Feldman was the Producing Director for 651 ARTS, a non-profit arts organization based in Brooklyn, New York, dedicated to performance from the African Diaspora. In addition, she was the Stage Producer for CBS Entertainment & Diversity 2016 Showcase, the Co-Founder of Next Generation National Arts Network and the Co-Chair for WOCA’s (Women of Color in the Arts) Professional Development Committee.

leslie-freed-novickLeslie Freed Novick brings over 30 years of experience in the non-profit arena to her role on the board.  Prior to moving to Tucson, Novick was the Executive Director of the El Paso Holocaust Museum and Study Center and was instrumental in lobbying the Texas legislature in the successful creation of the Texas Holocaust & Genocide Commission. Currently, she is the Grants Manager for Act One, a non-profit organization that has provided arts education field trips to over 100,000 students attending Title 1 schools in Pima and Maricopa counties. Novick leads the development committee for CITY Center for Collaborative Learning.

Glen WarnerGlen Warner leads the board’s finance committee as treasurer. Warner is a Licensed Mortgage Professional at Homeowners Financial Group and has more than 20 years of real estate and mortgage finance experience. He is the owner of The Warner Team and serves as Branch Manager/Area Sales Manager. Warner also volunteers with the Southern Arizona Mortgage Lenders Association, Arizona Association of Mortgage Professional both state and local, and The Card Fund.

The full list of the Board of Directors for 2017 is below. To learn more about the role of CITY Center for Collaborative Learning board and individual members, visit https://cityccl.org/about/board/.

  • Dr. Mary Jo Ghory, Co-Chair
  • Jonathan E. Martin, Co-Chair
  • Mark Hotchkiss, Secretary
  • Glen Warner, Treasurer
  • Candace Feldman
  • Theresa Mary Fischer
  • Debi Chess Mabie
  • Rudy B. McCormick III
  • Leslie Freed Novick
  • Bob Pearlman
  • Liane Wong